Approximate String Matching Workshop

Access wizard Alessandro Grimaldi is offering a paid workshop where he will teach how to implement the Levenshtein Distance algorithm in Access.

Approximate String Matching Workshop

Alessandro Grimaldi recently blew the Access DevCon audience away with his Access and VBA graphical wizardry.  The big question everyone wanted to know was, "How did he do it?"  Alessandro's response was the understatement of the conference: "It's just lines and labels.  And some code."

For those of you who got to see Alessandro's presentation–and for those that did not but still want to raise your VBA game to the next level–Alessandro is putting on a paid course to pass along some of his vast knowledge.

His presentation is on implementing the "Levenshtein Distance" algorithm in Access, which allows you to perform approximate string matching well beyond the limits of typical wildcard character replacement.

The workshop is scheduled for Thursday, June 10, 2021, at 6:00 PM CEST.  For my US-based readers, that's noon Eastern time and 9 AM Pacific.

This is NOT affiliate marketing

To be clear, Alessandro did not pay me or even ask me to post this information.  I got to see his handiwork up close during the Access DevCon and I was thoroughly impressed.  

If you can't make his workshop or don't want to shell out the 25 Euros, his free content on YouTube is well worth your time.

Here's Alessandro's announcement video:

Comments

Sign in or become a No Longer Set member to join the conversation.
Just enter your email below to get a log in link. (This will also subscribe you to my weekly newsletter.)